Happy Valentine’s Day!

Hope you are a having a lovely Valentine’s Day weekend! I used to not be a huge Valentine’s Day fan, until I realized this holiday does not just have to be about romantic love (although that is always nice). I like to think of it as holiday where you can show some love to your family, friends, significant other, or even people you don’t know. I tried to embody this sentiment at the party “Show Some Love” that I had last weekend, where I invited people to make valentines and contribute to the Red Cross Haiti Relief and Development Fund, while watching Paris Je T’aime and New York I Love You.

Here’s a picture of the valentines I made at the party– who knows, maybe you will get one? 🙂

I’ll leave you with this poem by David Meltzer that I came across one day while working at the library in high school. I think it shows how love is rather indescribable…

The heart sees

what the mind sees

what the eyes see

differently

4 responses

  1. caffeinerd

    Aww I enjoy the poem. Happy Valentine’s Day!

    February 15, 2010 at 3:31 am

  2. All beautiful! The party was a lot of fun 🙂 I wish I had taken a picture of mine, but I sent them on their way without remembering to.

    February 19, 2010 at 7:16 pm

  3. Hi webmaster – This is by far the best looking site I’ve seen. It was completely easy to navigate and it was easy to look for the information I needed. Fantastic layout and great content! Every site should have that. Awesome job

    March 10, 2010 at 3:01 pm

  4. maproprechambre

    thank you!! im glad you like my site, i really appreciate it

    March 10, 2010 at 11:26 pm

Leave a Reply

