Sample(s) No. 4

So I started off with the sample on the left, which is 10″ long, but clearly not 10″ wide (it is about 2″ wide), so I made two more bands about the same size to make up my final sample.

Cut-down tubes from the Ocean jacket sewn in between layers of silk taffeta with beads sewn into the tubes.

This one was my favorite out of these three, and I made it into a bracelet.Beads wrapped in silk organza, sewn onto silk taffeta band.


Some of the beads are under a layer of silk organza, all sewn onto a silk taffeta band.

Leave a Reply

