I Spy… Ruffles.

IMG_4323One thing I love about being a Design student in the School of Human Ecology is that everyone has a great sense of style that I get to witness everyday. I was just about to compliment Lauralyn (right) on her lovely ruffled blouse when she complimented me on mine! So here we both are after pattern-making and apparel class.

While I was not a fan of the ruffles on Project Runway last week, I did not understand why Nicolas was so anti-ruffle.I love ruffled blouses because they are romantic and versatile. In fact, this shirt is probably my favorite item in my wardrobe right now, just because I can wear it so many different ways. (fyi I do not follow that “no white after Labor Day” rule) Ruffled tops are flattering for women who are small-chested (like me), since they add volume on top.

Sister date and mommy-daughter date, layering the blouse under black dresses.

5849_906164906120_1908943_51888179_8039499_nIMG_4097

Leave a Reply

