Farmer’s Market Flowers

IMG_4195IMG_4179IMG_4181IMG_4208

As the weather gets colder, I thought I would (hopefully) cheer you up with these pictures (from a few weeks ago) of blooming flowers at the Farmer’s Market around the Capitol Square. One of the oldest and largest farmer’s markets in the country, the Dane County Farmer’s Market provides fresh, diverse, and affordable goods to the public. It is a feast for the senses- I love going to see all the colorful produce, smell the “hot spicy cheese bread!” and snag some free samples. It is also nice to realize that Madison is not only composed of college students- seeing families stroll around the Capitol Square, as my sister would say, “makes my heart happy”.

3 responses

  1. caffeinerd

    QUOTED. Excellent 🙂

    I’m glad you put up photos…I missed the market this week.

    October 4, 2009 at 1:22 am

  2. Amelie

    I went to the market for the first time since freshman year this week-end and I’m really glad I did. I got among other delicious things an amazing banana-chocolate chips bread. And I did see many people walking around with flowers. It put some sunshine in this rainy Saturday.
    You are doing great with your blog Anna, I’m glad you started it.

    October 5, 2009 at 6:00 am

    • maproprechambre

      Ah, the farmer’s market has so many good things! and thank you so much, I really appreciate your encouragement 🙂

      October 9, 2009 at 12:04 am

Leave a Reply

